Coffee Creamer: Is Non-Dairy Really Vegan?

June 7, 2017

Are you like me and require coffee creamer in your coffee?

When I became vegan, I found out that coffee creamers such as International Delight are non-dairy. It made me so happy, because I love coffee creamer in my coffee. Several months later though, I read more into these non-dairy coffee creamer’s ingredients. There is an ingredient in the coffee creamer called Milk Derivative. I found out that the milk derivative that is technically “dairy free” from what the FDA says, is still using protein that comes from cow’s milk. I couldn’t believe what I found out! I was being lied to the entire time.

I am quickly learning you must do your own research on different products to completely understand what’s in them.

WHAT CAN YOU USE AS VEGAN COFFEE CREAMERS?

 1. Almond Milk Coffee Creamer.

Companies include:

Natural Bliss

So Delicious

Califia Farms

Silk

Nutpods

Pacific Barista

2. Coconut Milk Coffee Creamer

Companies include:

Natural Bliss

So Delicious

Califia Farms

Trader Joe’s

Nutpods

Pacific Barista

Ecos

Coconut Cloud

Wander Life

Simple Truth

3. Soy Milk Coffee Creamer

Companies include:

Silk

WildWood

Pacific Barista

Thankfully, there are companies out there that make vegan coffee creamers. I can finally enjoy my coffee again and so can you!

2 comments

  1. Comment by Cyndie

    Cyndie Reply July 29, 2018 at 9:59 pm

    Where can I buy almond milk coffee creamer?

    • Comment by Tabitha

      Tabitha Reply August 8, 2018 at 3:08 am

      Hi Cyndie,

      Thanks for reaching out. 🙂 It all depends on the grocery stores that you live by but places such as Whole Foods and Sprouts will definitely carry it. Let me know if you still can’t find it.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Go top